Media Release

Election Results
Date 16/10/2021



The election of Councillors has been completed and the Shire pleased to announce that the following Councillors have been elected:

- Karmvir Singh (new)
- Jackie McBurney (returned)
- Peter Wood (returned)
- Bryan Hotham (returned)

These results present a mix of experienced Councillors and new ideas. These Councillors will join the 4 sitting Councillors and will be sworn into office prior to the Council Meeting at 12:30 on 20th October 2021 to serve their 4 year term.

There were 179 votes cast with (one informal vote) with each voter eligible to vote for 4 candidates as below:

Candidate (in order of the ballot paper)	Number of Votes
Karmvir Singh	97
Jackie McBurnie	127
Peter Wood	127
Cameron Samuels	96
Bryan Hotham	115

The Shire of Pingelly would like to thank outgoing Councillor David Freebairn who did not stand in this election, thank the candidates for standing and finally congratulate our new and returning Councillors and wish them all the best for the future.