Local Government Statewide Elections are held every two years.  The next election is on 16 October 2021.

For further information or to enrol or update your enrolment please go to the Electoral Commission website.

If you own property in multiple Councils (including the Shire of Pingelly) please make sure you are registered with the Shire so you are able to vote in elections. 

Please note you are NOT automatically added to the Electoral Roll when you purchase property, you must contact the Shire to be added.

For further information contact our Senior Finance Officer on (08) 9887 1066.

To be eligible to vote at local government elections you must also be registered on the State Electoral Roll for the Legislative Assembly or the House of Representatives Roll - Australian Government Electoral Roll as per sections 4.29 and 4.30 of the Act.

Enrolling to Vote and Owner Occupier Information

Shire Elections 2021

Options for voting

  • Vote on election day at the Shire of Pingelly Administration Office (17 Queen Street Pingelly) between 8.00am and 6.00pm.
  • An early vote can be cast between now and 4.00pm on Friday, 15 October 2021 at the local government offices during normal business hours, or at other early polling place(s) during the hours specified below.
  • An absent vote can be cast between now and 4.00pm on Tuesday, 12 October 2021, at the offices of any other local government during normal office hours.
  • A postal vote can be obtained by application. Completed postal votes must be returned in the reply paid envelopes provided and received by the returning officers by 6.00pm on election day, Saturday, 16 October 2021.
  • 4 vacancies, 4 year term

    • Karmvir SINGH
    • Jackie MCBURNEY
    • Peter WOOD
    • Cameron SAMUELS
    • Bryan HOTHAM